› Overview
› Vision & Mission
› Commitment
› Area of Operation
› Sugar
› Molasses
› Bagasse
› Fly Ash
› Press Mud
› Spirit
Welcome To Aska Co-op. Sugar Industries
ASKA COOP. SUGAR INDUSTRIES LIMITED is one of the oldest Sugar Industry established in the year 1963 at a cost of Rs.161.98 lac in India commenced the sugar production in the year 1963-64 and proving its existence successfully year after year. The present crushing capacity of the mill is 2500 TCD.

It has a distillery, an ancillary unit producing 10000 bulk liters of rectified spirit utilizing molasses, the organic byproduct of the sugar unit.

The Plant is located at Aska town 170 Km road drive from the State Capital of Orissa Bhubaneswar and 40 Km from Bramhapur City. ASKA SUGAR is a very Big FAMILY of more than 35,000 family members comprising 20,000 farmers, 900 employees and many more.


This Industry was established in the year 1963 bearing registration no.J.1091, dated.17/08/1956 with a crushing capacity of 1219TCD. The highest production was achieved in the year 1968-69 with sugar recovery of 10.17 %. Thereafter the recovery percentage has fluctuated from 5.87 % to 9.03 % over the years. The plant underwent an expansion from 1219 TCD to 2500 TCD in the year 1993-94 and thereafter the crushing position increased. During the year 2012-13 the crushing stepped up to 1,90,048 MT under the active support of the Management, workers and the farmers. In the last crushing season 2016-17 the Industry has crushed sugar cane of 77238 MT and sugar produced 60846 qtls with recovery of 7.95%.


In pursuance of the provision of OCS ACT.1962 & Bye-Laws of Industry the Management of the Society is vested with an Elected Board of Directors since 11/05/2015. There are fifteen Directors elected to the Board/Managing Committee. Sri Bipin Bihari Patra and Smt. Narmada Sahu have been elected as President & Vice President respectively.

List of Board of Directors:
Sl. No. Name of Members Designation
1 Sri Bipin Bihari Patra President
2 Smt.Narmada Sahu Vice President
3 Sri Shankar Prasad Pradhan Member
4 Sri Tubulu Naik Member
5 Sri Rabindra Nath Panda Member
6 Sri Kishore Chandra Guru Member
7 Sri Babula Pradhan Member
8 Sri Damanu Sanatan Member
9 Sri Santosh Kumar Pradhan Member
10 Smt. Sneha Prabha Dalai Member
11 Smt. Kamala Swain Member
12 Sri Laxman Pradhan Member
13 Sri Ramesh Chandra Nayak Member
14 Sri Dayanidhi Mohanty Member
15 Sri Sudarsan Gouda Member


The Industry has total members of 34,342 nos. with a share capital base of Rs.411.30 lakhs as detailed below:

Sl. No. Share Holders No. of Members Amount
(Rupees in lakhs)
1 State Government 1 310.48
2 Producer Member 33,269 93.96
3 Non-Producer Member 967 2.09
4 Cooperative Societies 104 1.77
5 Industrial Development Corporation 1 3.00
Total 34,342 411.30
I look forward to sustainable and mutually rewarding relationship with you.

Bipin Bihari Patra
I look forward to sustainable and mutually rewarding relationship with you.

Lakhmi Kanta Behera,OAS (SAG)
Managing Director